The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Market Place, Bloxwich
Bloxwich Launchpad
The former post-office site now offers digital support, computers, shared workspaces and free skills sessions.
Open and offering services · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council
What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Welcome to Bloxwich Launchpad | Bloxwich Launchpad →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Use the free digital support already available →
Link new learning space to real local opportunities →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Willenhall
Willenhall housing renewal
The council and Keepmoat are progressing the first housing phase after assembling previously developed land.
First phase in delivery; later phases planned · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council
What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
How we're regenerating Walsall | Invest →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Clearing old sites does not itself provide housing →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Former Marks & Spencer, Walsall town centre
Walsall Adult Learning Centre
The former shop is being converted for adult learning, with opening targeted for September 2027.
Conversion programme; target opening not delivery · evidence dated 2026-01-02
Responsible body: Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council
What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Look to the future now: what’s next in Walsall’s regeneration for 2026 and beyond? | Walsall Council →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Link new learning space to real local opportunities →
Plan staffing and courses before the learning centre opens →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →